Stamattina ricevo questa bella email.
=====
----- Original Message -----
From: "Abuse - Copyright"
To:
Sent: Wednesday, May 12, 2004 9:32 AM
Subject: Zen [228224:337204]
Hello,
Please find attached an Alleged Copyright Infringement notification received by Zen Internet Ltd from a party representing the Copyright holder(s).
The Copyright materials are alleged to be hosted on your system through a file-sharing application which allows the distribution of media - including Copyright materials.
You have been forwarded this notice for information only.
----------------------------------------------------------
Zen Technical Support - Abuse Department
Zen Internet Ltd.
T: 0845 058 9009
E: abuse@zen.co.uk
W: http://www.zensecurity.co.uk
Zen ADSL from £23.82 per month
Order today!...see www.zenadsl.com
---------------------------------------------------------
> -----Original Message-----
> From: "MediaSentry Copyright Infringement"
> Received: 11/05/2004 23:47
> To: "Zen Internet"
> Subject: RE: Case ID 2711637 - Notice of Claimed Infringement
>
> Tuesday, May 11, 2004
>
>
> Zen Internet
> Moss Bridge Road
> Rochdale
> Lancashire , OL16 5EA UK
>
>
> RE: Unauthorized Distribution of the Copyrighted Motion Picture Entitled
> Starsky & Hutch
>
>
> Dear Zen Internet:
>
> We are writing this letter on behalf of Warner Bros. Entertainment Inc. ("Warner Bros.").
>
> We have received information that an individual has utilized the above-referenced IP address at the noted date and time to offer downloads of copyrighted motion picture(s) through a "peer-to-peer" service, including such title(s) as:
>
> Starsky & Hutch
>
> The distribution of unauthorized copies of copyrighted motion pictures constitutes copyright infringement under the Copyright Act, Title 17 United States Code Section 106(3). This conduct may also violate the laws of other countries, international law, and/or treaty obligations.
>
> Since you own this IP address, we request that you immediately do the following:
>
> 1) Disable access to the individual who has engaged in the conduct described above; and
> 2) Take appropriate action against the account holder under your Abuse Policy/Terms of Service Agreement.
>
> On behalf of Warner Bros., owner of the exclusive rights to the copyrighted material at issue in this notice, we hereby state, that we have a good faith belief that use of the material in the manner complained of is not authorized by Warner Bros., its respective agents, or the law.
>
> Also, we hereby state, under penalty of perjury, under the laws of the State of California and under the laws of the United States, that the information in this notification is accurate and that we are authorized to act on behalf of the owner of the exclusive rights being infringed as set forth in this notification.
>
> Please direct any end user queries the following.
>
> Marc Brandon
> Director, Anti-Piracy Internet Operations
> Warner Bros. Entertainment Inc.
> 4000 Warner Blvd.
> Burbank, CA 91522
> 818.954.6274 phone
> 818.954.7898 fax
> infringements@warnerbros.com email
>
> Kindly include the Case ID 2711637, also noted above, in the subject line of all future correspondence regarding this matter.
>
> We appreciate your assistance and thank you for your cooperation in this matter. Your prompt response is requested.
>
> Respectfully,
>
> Mark Weaver,
> Director of Enforcement
> MediaSentry, Inc.
>
>
>
> ------------------------------
> Infringement Detail:
> Infringing Work: Starsky & Hutch
> Filepath: tim's bit's\
> Filename: Starsky.And.Hutch.PROPER.SVCD.TELESYNC-VideoCD CD1bvdruifs.mpg
> First Found: 11 May 2004 15:06:4 EDT (GMT -0400)
> Last Found: 11 May 2004 15:06:4 EDT (GMT -0400)
> Filesize: 443,644k
> IP Address: 82.68.134.86
> Network: DirectConnect
> Protocol: DirectConnect
> Username: timyj
>
>
> Infringing Work: Starsky & Hutch
> Filepath: tim's bit's\
> Filename: Starsky.And.Hutch.PROPER.SVCD.TELESYNC-VideoCD CD2pxpkghnl.MPG
> First Found: 11 May 2004 15:06:4 EDT (GMT -0400)
> Last Found: 11 May 2004 15:06:4 EDT (GMT -0400)
> Filesize: 360,400k
> IP Address: 82.68.134.86
> Network: DirectConnect
> Protocol: DirectConnect
> Username: timyj
=====
Cosa vuol dire? Vuol dire che QUEL COGLIONE d'un mio coinquillino scarica i film, e che IO, essendo l'intestatario, sono sotto inchiesta. Vaffanculo, coglione.